Environmental Association elects new chair, treasurer and trustees

The Environmental Industry Associations (EIA) announced the election of Gordon Shaw as chairman of the EIA board of trustees and the re-election of Charles Appleby as treasurer. Shaw is president of Marathon Equipment Co. and Appleby is chairman and CEO of Advanced Disposal Services, Inc.

In addition to Appleby, the National Solid Wastes Management Association (NSWMA) elected two representatives and one alternate to the EIA board of trustees. Stephen B. Smith, president and COO of Hydro Geo Chem, Inc., and Donald Williamson, president of West Central Sanitation, will start terms as NSWMA representatives to the EIA board of trustees. Mary Margaret Cowhey, vice president for Land and Lakes will begin a term as the alternate to the board for NSWMA.

In addition to Shaw, the Waste Equipment Technology Association (WASTEC) elected one representative to the EIA board of trustees. Scott V. Dols, president of Trucks & Parts of Tampa, will start a term as a WASTEC representative to the EIA board of trustees.