Update Subscription
Article Reprints

March 2007

Building Materials Reuse Association seeks nominations

The Building Materials Reuse Association (BMRA) is seeking nominations for two annual awards, honoring those who have made a contribution to the field of deconstruction and reuse of building materials. Nominees do not have to be BMRA members. The awards are for Deconstructor of the Year and Innovative Deconstruction Project or Innovative Reused Building Material Business Practice.

The awards committee will base selection on the total information package provided. Additional attachments, such as a resume, letters of support from others in the industry, magazine articles or other press, are encouraged and will be considered in the selection.

Description of Categories

Deconstructor of the Year: This award honors that person who has made a significant impact on the deconstruction - building materials reuse community. The nominee can be any person involved in deconstruction and building materials reuse including, but not limited to a deconstruction practitioner, reused building materials business owner or employee, consultant or a representative of local/state/federal government.

Innovative Deconstruction Project or Innovative Reused Building Materials Business Practice: This award recognizes a notable deconstruction project or reused building materials business practice. The nominee may be the individual responsible or a whole organization. This award is intended to recognize innovation and creative solutions to problems or the creation of opportunities that have helped move the industry forward.

  • Submission deadline is March 16, 2007.
  • Electronic submissions only.
  • Adobe Acrobat (.pdf format) preferred, Microsoft Word acceptable.
  • Submit to:

Required Documentation:

1. Please make it clear what award you are nominating for.

2. Letter from nominator describing nominee or organization and reason they should receive the award. Provide examples of accomplishments that relate to impacts or innovation. Limit description to 2 single spaced pages (12 point font).

3. Complete contact information for both nominator and nominee.

Awards will be presented at the 2007 Deconstruction Conference on May 14.

877-777-0737    •     Fax 419-931-0740     •     118 E. Third Street, Suite A   Perrysburg, OH 43551
© Copyright 2007 AR Publishing Co. All rights reserved. Any reproduction of content requires written permission.