Environmental Industry Associations to accept nomination forms for NSWMA and WASTEC awards

The Environmental Industry Associations (EIA) announced it is accepting nominations to honor the solid waste management industry’s most outstanding leaders and employees at the 2010 Waste Expo conference. Industry officials are encouraged to recognize their peers for their great work by nominating them for the awards.

EIA Hall of Fame Awards recognizes leaders in the waste industry that have been actively engaged in the business for at least 25 years. The deadline for 2010 EIA Hall of Fame Awards nominations is January 8, 2010. The nomination form may be found here.

NSWMA Driver of the Year Awards seeks to honor drivers who have upheld the field of solid waste management as an honorable occupation and who have conducted themselves and operated their vehicles in a safe and responsible manner. The winner in each category is honored in person at Waste Expo and receives a commemorative gift and $1000 cash prize. The deadline for 2010 DOY awards is December 11, 2009. The nomination form is found here.

WASTEC Awards: This program is a unique opportunity for WASTEC member companies to recognize their best employees who excel in engineering, production or sales and marketing. WASTEC Employees of the Year demonstrate diligence and ingenuity. The deadline for 2010 WASTEC Awards nominations is January 15, 2010. The necessary nomination form may be found here.